Back to All Events

Instructional Umpired Chukkers


In addition to several tournaments throughout the year, Barrington Hills Polo Club is offering a series of instructional club chukkers days aimed to further develop club members understanding of the game and rules of polo.  During such days, John Ryan will umpire and provide instruction/commentary about his calls and offer some insights about strategy.  There will not be set teams or score keeping.

Dates:

  • Sunday, April 29, 18; BHPC Arena
  • Sunday, May 6, 18; BHPC Arena
  • Sunday, May 13, 18; BHPC Arena
  • Saturday, June 9, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, June 16, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, June 23, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, June 30, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, July 7, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, July 14, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, July 21, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, July 28, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, August 4, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, August 11, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, August 18, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, August 25, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Saturday, September 1, 18; BHPC Grass
  • Sunday, September 23, 18; BHPC Arena

Earlier Event: April 7
Spring Polo School Begins
Later Event: May 26
Great Lakes Arena Tournament